Knitting Problems and Other Stuff

 

Hot damn I’ve been gone a while! I’m not working right now so I think I’ll try to blog like twice a week. If anything interesting happens, that is.

Did anyone else preorder their Erin Condren Life Planner this month? I got one last year and I loved it. I upgraded to the rose gold spiral binding because rose gold. It will match my rose gold iPhone and Apple Watch. I definitely don’t spoil myself at all!

Last year I got the new (at the time) horizontal layout. I really regretted it even though I’ve only ever used horizontal layout planners in the past. So this year I got the vertical layout! I feel like that’s one of the features that makes ECLP special. Does anyone make their own stickers? I’ve been wanting to do that for a while but I can’t figure out what kind of sticker paper I need to buy!

28vazbb
I got this one. Except it doesn’t say AB CORTES. Is that even a name?

Unfortunately my Spring and Summer so far have held very little knitting. I’m trying to make up for it by actually paying for a pattern and make an amigurumi for the first time. I bought this really cute pattern I found on Ravelry (as always!) but I’m still stuck on the head. I’ve had to frog it over five times and I’m starting to get depressed with it. I just can’t seem to end up with the correct number of stitches after the first row of decreases. I swear I’m paying really close attention to the pattern. I’m about to start it again – and hopefully for the last time. I’ll track my progress on here. It’ll give me something to blog about for once.

Leave a Reply

